Afterthoughts on Poloniex pausing(hopefully) exchange of STEEM Backed Dollars (SBD)

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

OK, so after learning the news early this morning EST. I have read all comments since and.... Smart thinking Transisto for posting so early on this to become trending. I up-voted. After much thought, I have decided to look at the possible positive side of the situation. It could be that Poloniex is limited to a short-handed group of people with extreme trust, and that the exchange could simply not keep up with the demand for cryptos over the last couple weeks. Like I said, that's a positive look at it. Either way I still have much faith in Steemit. Once Polo goes back online I expect the price to do what we all know it will eventually do... - I agree some kind of communication/transparency is needed from Polo, other than shifting the blame to STEEM. Come on Polo speak up. I would ask Steemit to speak up but maybe they have decided that any direct communication from "them" could drastically influence rates, and prove to be detrimental to their(our) value in the future. It also could be that Poloniex is closing markets for personal gain, family, friends. That being said, I have divested other cryptos into other exchanges. That's a lot of ifs... and this is my first post! Love you all!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64599.25
ETH 3467.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55