Only post about Steemit?

in #steem8 years ago

So Steemit is a blog site where you can earn money by posting quality content and getting upvotes.
Well why is it that 90% of the stories are about Steemit or Steem?

I am trying to see the advantages over a normal forum or blog site, but at the moment the fact that people earn Steem by posting, just seems to have made Steemit all about Steem.

Before you mention it, I see the irony of a Steem related post complaining about Steem related posts, but whatever!

Sort:  

Haha, totally agree!
Far too many posts about how to make Steem, and Steem related posts.

I keep stumbling across some interesting posts, but I have to pretty much ignore the trending page - which is a shame. Hope it doesn't last, I'll give it a bit more time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57207.57
ETH 2995.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26