You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: From Bitcoin bubble to STEEM breeze by Craig Grant (STEEM report) - August 15, 2016

in #steem8 years ago

Hey Craig, when someone close to you dies. That will bring negitivity to your being you cant retreat from on your own. How do you continue to have fun after an event like this happens to you?

Sort:  

I celebrate death :)

If you have time please make a video explaining how it is possible for you to celebrate death

It's the tradition in the Jamaica Mountains where I am from, when a family member or friend dies, there is a big party, they call it "Dead Yard", it's the most popular type of party as there is a party like that almost every weekend, where everyone for miles away get together and party until dawn, sometimes people fly in from other countries, it's all about celebrating the life of the dead person, the more people show up is a reflection of the impact the dead person had on the lives of others. there is DJ music, in addition to that a special type of live band that only plays at dead yard parties. In most cases a goat and pig is slaughtered to feed the party people. Here is a photo I took of a goat that was slaughtered in the mountains where I from.

I believe they call this "celebration of Life" - I know someone who's family member passed and I was told they were going to celebrate and I gave this expression like what! are you insane! How can any0ne do such a thing but, as time passed(get it "time passed" and continues to move on like Craig stated:), I started to understand the concept. I can dig!

I don't go to her kind of parties, too many old people, as to how I will feel.. I wont feel anything. Even if my own child died, I would be concerned about Yuliana being hurt, and worried how she would handle it, I would be fine.. why?.. it's just LIGHT :)

That was magic! Thank you man!

my mother is already planing her party, as she is expected to die in the near future, she spending about $20,000 on it

How will you feel at the party?

it's just LIGHT :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67333.38
ETH 3247.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65