Sort:  

While not having done this myself (yet), from what I have read @novacadian, there is a 1% fee associated with both the deposits and withdrawals (you reference to this in the images displayed).

Another alternative I have seen is SteemScan, which I am considering. Wish they would let us know which exchange they have uhhh ... "partnered" with ... Poloneix?

Finally getting my powerdowns showing up as Steem, I have to get this figured out at some point ...

Thanks Rob. Have been using Poloneix up to now. There seems to be a nice 2500 satoshi spike that happens there at least weekly in case you are so inclined. My habit has been to put a sell order at that price and sit back and wait. ✌️😎

Thanks for sharing that info @novacadian. Beyond it being Sun's exchange, I live in a "Restricted Territory," i.e. the United States of America, so I cannot legally use that exchange ...😉

We are on the same boat. Steem engine is a fair alternative for now.


Posted via Steeming.com

... i.e. the United States of America, so I cannot legally use that exchange...

Ouch, had no idea. 🤨

I checked SteemScan but I don’t know the operator so I didn’t try it yet. Let us know what you find out.


Posted via Steeming.com

Well @yehey, my experience with SteemScan was a disaster, although I take responsibility for allowing myself to be distracted and not checking the details. Before it was too late ...

P.S. FYI @novacadian ...

Thank you for letting me know. For now, I will stick to the one I know and safe. :)

Yes a very small fee, believe me it won’t hurt.


Posted via Steeming.com

Out of curiousity @yehey, what is your experience with trading volumes on Steem Engine? I figured I could live with the fees, but this has been my hesitation up until now. The likelihood of very low trading volumes ...

P.S. I guess you can do something similar with Hive Engine, but I doubt this changes the trading volume question ...

Always a smooth process. My personal tip, I always check the market place if the buying of STEEM is acceptable and have enough funds to withdraw large volume. So far no issue.

Okay, thank you for letting me know @yehey and providing the benefit of your experience!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59404.52
ETH 2610.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41