You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does Steem really have a future now?

in #steem4 years ago

The direction of the OpenSeed Team was better explained in Friday's Town Hall. The goal is to provide middleware for all blockchains.

My example from past comments has been looking back to the early 90's when there were a ton of search engines. A project that hired me to program was a site where one could go and enter their site's url and then the cgi (Common Gateway Interface) would submit it to all kinds of the search engines then available.

It sounds like OpenSeed is after the same approach to offer users one platform that will onboard them to multiple blockchains, not to replace STEEM per se.

Anyway have a listen to the town hall to see if my take is correct or not.

Sort:  

yes I just listened to it and I am a bit relieved now. Let's hope for the best :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62877.62
ETH 3140.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89