How Steemit helped my life, and how it can do the same with yours.

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

I came across cryptos some years ago, and as it was for many others - Bitcoin was the door opener for me into this world. After understanding the fundementals with this industry, alot of other doors opened - and in the summer of 2016 I first heard about Steemit. Since some of the people who I followed on Youtube warned about it, and some did not - it took me a bit time until I registered.

I did so in December 2016, some months after my sons death. I was in deep sorrow at that time, my head was full of thoughts - and since I had cancelled Facebook and some other social media platforms to avoid attention, I needed somewhere to express myself.

Little by little, while I dug myself out of the grieve - I started blogging. I do not say that I am the best writer in the world, but at least I managed to put some words down to "paper". My wife, whom I married last Saturday has been an unconditional support in this period - and the same has Steemit been. A place where I can share my thoughts, but at the same time hide my face has been important - therefore I will thank Steemit, and I hope that anyone who is in a difficult situation can share their thoughts and move forward by using this platform.

There are no reason to go silent into the night when you are using Steemit.

Tears Cropped.jpg

Sort:  

its alright mate, the wounds are healing - but it will take a lifetime.

Sorry for your loss! Yes, of course, the platform is very useful who wants to stay anonymous and contribute to the community.

Thank you very much 😊and you are right, sharing is caring - even if yòu are anonymous

OMG, you are so strong men, keep going. Sometimes life may throw us stones , we should turn it to flowers. You did this. Thank You!

Thank you, and yes 😊no reason to give up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62311.03
ETH 2443.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69