You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Save Steemit - My Uninvited Opinion

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

I would be fine with ads, but I'd rather have the option todo a paid membership. For example, if you use Steemit for free, you'll see ads. But if you're on the subscription plan you can have three choices:
Monthly subscription for $10 a month
Yearly subscription for $60 a year
Lifetime subscription, a one-time payment of $150
Paid subscribers will be able to use Steemit ad-free and become a verified user (like a golden star next to their name or something) since they're contributing monetarily. I would buy the lifetime subscription in a heartbeat.

Sort:  

Steemit already offers paid memberships, though. I paid slightly over 2 mBTC for this profile and 4.5 mBTC for a secondary one. (The system failed to create the secondary profile, though).

You say:

Paid subscribers will be able to (...) become a verified user

The advantage of having a paid account is that one doesn't have to be verified, and have their account created automatically (unless the system fails, and doesnt't create it despite receiving a payment). What's the point in introducing verification to paid accounts as well?

Hi @yogidarshan thanks for the reply. The verification mark (check or star) shows others you're a trusted user. To me, it would add more value to the account than just a high reputation number, especially for those who are running a non-dApp business like I am. And I'm talking about paying with a credit card, not cryptocurrency.

A company like Couchsurfing, for example, has a multiple-level verification system. You can submit your passport pic, add your address, etc.

Ok, I am aware of CouchSurfing. I think they send you two stickers and a code you need to type to verify your address. I don't remember.

Reputation numbers suck.

I like this, maybe you could earn access to steemit by contributing content, likes earn you access?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54140.93
ETH 2422.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12