You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's the right move for Steemians?

in #steem6 years ago

She has a net profit of 10$.

50$ is her initial capital. She sells at 60 and has a profit of 10$. Now she takes a loan of 10$ to pay 70$ and sell with another profit of 10$ at 80$.

Your solution would make sense if you would take the 70$ as initial investment. But her initial investment was 50$. Her portfolio at the end of the year is 80$. So a difference of 30$. She has to pay a loan of 10$ and 10$ (from 60$ to 70$) she wasn´t in the market.

Sort:  

I'm going to ask @eonwarped and @tcpolymath to help me come up with a better way to explain my point. Because I've confused a lot of people here.

There has to be an easier way. Look at my own comment on this, maybe that will make more sense.

Your point, perhaps, is that if you want to have more Steem at the end of the day then it's a bad idea to sell it.

Your math is still very wrong, however.

How did you actually come up with that? Did you read this argument on another blog or is it a shower thought? ^^

As far as I can tell @tcpolymath and @eonwarped don´t agree with you so why should they explain your solution to others?

They are both dear friends. And honestly, I'm not sensitive about these things. My goal is to convey a message for my fellow Steemians.

Me replying with a little meme to poly is just a sign of two friends being silly.

Edit.-

Regarding the shower thought... I'm always coming up with crazy stuff... hyperactive brain... not that everything I come up with has merit. But im not shy about sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60250.72
ETH 3377.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52