Ulog: MY JOURNEY SO FAR ON STEEMIT

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Good morning steemians.
It's about 7 a.m and I just woke up not too long. I've been on this site since yesterday, reading and upvoting, generally just getting accustomed to the site and finding people with similar interest(s) as mine.

Most the people I have encountered are doing well for themselves on this platform and it's amazing but overwhelming at the same time. When I look at how much time and effort they've put into this platform I wonder if I can replicate, even just a little, what they've been able to achieve.
From what I've gathered so far from, surfing through this platform, is there are basically two ways of building your profile on stemmit and that's by investing your funds in the procurement of steem or investing your time. I'm banking on the latter since I have that in abundance. However, some time in the nearest future I hope to invest my money in buying them because I believe in the things are going to change in terms of the value of steem, which not forgetting is a cryptocurrency. Why not buy now that it is affordable? I remember some years back when cryptocurrency was fast becoming a trend, I had the chance of investing but I never followed up on my decision to buy and I regret it because most of the cryptocurrencies skyrocketed in terms of their value and I would have gotten them for a lesser price then. So I'm advising anyone who has money to spare to invest in steem because it will only get better.
Secondly, I got to know about steempower and the importance of having a long-term plan, this invariably gives substance this platform. Steem can only grow if people invest in it and we can go about this by reinvesting our earnings in the form of steempower which in return boost our earning capacity, it's a win-win situation.
Also, I learned yesterday that steemit has a zero tolerance for plagiarism. I made the mistake of importing some of my articles from WordPress when I joined and I think this had a negative effect on my account, which is just a few weeks old. Henceforth, I've resolved that I will put in the time and effort in writing new content and if I want to reiterate any of my old ideas I would simply review them. Since they are old there will be a thing or two to add or remove.
Finally, and this is just a thought or suggestion, I think steemians should have a more holistic view as regards the growth of this platform and break out of our ecosystem (this is a term I see most tech guys use, and this I believe refers to the confined boundaries on this platform). Since we all earn from upvoting and commenting on posts here, there is little or no incentive for people to share posts outside the steem platform. Yesterday was the first time I shared my steemit post on twitter which isn't so when compared to how I use other platforms like WordPress and medium because for one to thrive on these platforms you need to push traffic from all of your social media platforms. So I suggest that maybe in the nearest future referral rewards be introduced.
It can only get better from here. It's only a matter of thing before steemit takes over the cyberspace and I'm glad to be part of this progress.

Sort:  

From what I have read you learn pretty quick for a new steemian. If you need help using this platform let me know and I will try to help. I totally agree with you when you said that people with extra money should start investing in the platform. There are many ways how to monitize your Steem Power that I am sure you will learn soon. Anyway, Welcome to steemit and I wish you success here.
ankarlie steemgigs.gif

Thank you dear for your comment, I really do appreciate. And I hope with time I will be able to learn and earn more. Also, not forgetting, contributing my quota to the development and advancement of this platform.

Oh yes you will be. Best of luck sir and just enjoy the ride :)

It was good to see you on steemschools yesterday! You are a very fast learner and I hope you succeed! I, like you, have an abundance of time at the moment to be able to blog and attend the free classes. I hope to see you on there again!

Thank you dear. I sure will

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56