You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On Recovering From This 'Crash' in Crypto Prices. Why Invest In Steem? SMTs, Reinventing Our Image & Building Steem Co-mm-Unity!

in #steem5 years ago

This is the longest post I have ever read and enjoyed on this platform. Thanks to @meno for resteeming this. You touch on many things. I think community interaction and growth is one of the things I picked.

Frankly speaking, I think the community spirit is dying. A lot is automated here. People just want support to grow and fail to interact and this is detrimental to the steem ecosystem.

I like what musing is doing with their platform. For the first time in four months since I joined this platform, I have been able to connect with more people and earn something decent for myself. And I have met some nice people there too and gradually we are creating a community of dedicated steemians who are interacting with each other.

My point basically is that we need to ignite the community spirit and being 'heart' back into the system. People should care about what they do here and what other people do here and still earn something decent for themselves. It is possible.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Greetings! Hehe, thanks. :)
I feel that without a passion driving us to grow and expand technologies they do tend to die or be replaced. In my case, I am passionate about freedom/liberation and I see Steem as delivering some important features in that regard (such as censorship resistance and open source code). For those who aren't so passionate about such things, Steem can just become a system to game. I feel that by focusing on and growing the more real, deep, human connections we can use the technology to meet our real needs instead of just viewing it as something to exploit.

I'm glad you like musing, I will have another go at using it soon. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59585.77
ETH 3002.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78