You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Time To Wake Up and Fix Steem's Voting Problem

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

I stopped self voting nearly one month ago. I am not losing because I am contributing. One solid post per day(sometimes I take a day off) that my personal following and curators consider to be good enough to vote on. I use the additional voting power I've gained by not self voting, and give it to others.
Screenshot (379).png

I'm earning more SP through curation than ever before. I'm getting more SP by helping others than I gain through posting. I'm offering more the incentive to stick around and enjoy the platform so they too can enjoy the same ride I'm on. More people seeing a reward here, along with a future, secures my investment. This is not a loss. It's a huge gain.

Now, I know there are ways to make more, now, but the point is, I'm gaining. I'm not losing anything by thinking about tomorrow. We stand to earn far more and those just getting started are in the same boat.

Everything we see in that screenshot was earned here. I did not invest a dime. This approach works really well. I don't purchase votes, I don't look for little exploits in order to earn. I simply post and curate manually. No tricks, no gimmicks, just taking what I've been given and using it as it was intended while thinking of others just as much as myself.

Steemit works like this. Just putting that out there.

Sort:  

Yes agree. Nothing wrong with people who use votes on themselves too, but our current situation is one with the trolley problem, which should be minimised as best as possible for reasons I’ve stated in the post. Users like you shouldn’t be at the end of a suckernomics, relative to those that are maximising their SP by all means.

I 100% agree. What I'm doing, this behavior; it was encouraged straight from the get go. Post, powerup, help others, build roads, get there. The way it is now, there's a wall in front of me and I'm given a plastic spoon to chip away at it. Not working! Needs to change. If I stop doing what I'm doing, many others take a hit. Just imagine if I did a post where suddenly I say, "Okay, enough is enough, you must purchase my vote now." Career suicide. The content producers need a fair shake or the the entire system crumbles and dammit man these people earning now will see their money turn to dust. It's so damn obvious to anyone who knows anything and holy shit dude I'm going off on another tangent. I apologize for the last time I was here yappin and I better shut up before I do it again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99