You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In times of crisis, which do you take and run?

in #steem7 years ago

Good question @ameliawheat. I guess I'd start by saying that one crisis isnt the same as the next. If you knew exactly what to prepare for it'd be much easier to tune the prep.

In a geneic crisis however, wealth is not the top priority. Water, shelter, food. Ticking these basics would be the first consideration for a go-bag. I'd suggest a roll of toilet paper too. Would help greatly with morale and doubles for fire lighting support. A small knife and then gold & silver I'd say. Resilient to the elements and identifiable. In the army there's a saying "travel light, freeze at night". Don't weigh yourself down too much.

It's a broad topic. Having some wealth stored either electronically or physically in a different country can mitigate the need to decide what to grab and go with.

As a side note, having horses is both great for fuel free transport and for a reliable alarm system for day and night!

Sort:  

Great discusssion!

I'd suggest a roll of toilet paper too.

HAHAHA thats funny!

Indeed, travelling light is probably one of the musts for me as well. I was just trying to imagine myself carrying a USB stick and telling a regular someone on the streets that hey the USB is worth thousands and i imagine them giving the unbelievable face. Unlike gold, if i carry around on the streets, i cam imagine people watching already be it anywhere

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60385.18
ETH 2658.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47