You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @ecotrain: Making voting bots great (again!?) with whitelisting and 11% ROI! Plus my opinions on why voting bots are a good thing for Steemit!

in #steem6 years ago

Respectfully, I was with you until you mentioned limiting ROI and got a little anti-capitalistic. While I agree that wild, savage capitalism can do much harm and may eventually destroy the steemit economy if left unchecked, I disagree with your strategy. I would like to grow my account. So would others. The responsibility to help others does not rest solely on you, it rests on all of us who feel the same sadness you do. Wouldn't the entire system be better off if there were more people in position to help, instead of just a few benevolent bot accounts? I may not have all the answers, but please consider another approach. Perhaps your bot can provide 100% ROI up to a certain account value, then it drops? Why wouldn't that work? In any case, I do believe you have noble intentions and I wish you the very best outcome.

Sort:  

thanks for your respectful comments and question.
From my perspective it seems to be that I am doing just as you suggest. By limiting ROI to delegators I am able to take SOme of the rewards and pay them forward to other minnows, as well as support external projects that can be quite impactful in the world...

By giving some of these rewards to others who have no ability to grow since they don't have SBD or support.. I am able to help them grow their accounts and be in a position to upvote other people and spread the wealth a little bit more..

The way I see it that this is therefore putting more people in a position to help as otherwise they would not receive the upvotes and support that I am able to give them.. I am helping dozens if not 100s of minnows get more SP!

You can see in yesterdays post I was able to give significant upvotes to 41 minnows last week, and as a result they are empowered.. You can see that post here:

https://steemit.com/ecotrain/@eco-alex/pay-it-forward-minnow-support-project-week-3-41-minnows-supported

I am not anti capitalistic.. but I believe that 100% ROI is more than necessary and causes a lot more inequality on Steemit.. especially since many delegators who will receive those rewards may well not spread it out.. and indeed even remove those rewards from steemit.

Bare in mind that anyone investing their money in the normal fashion would be more than happy to receive 15-20% returns per year.. so even with a less ROI on delegation i feel that it is still an incredible return that will also give Steemit a much better reputation amongst none investors..

I hope I understood you right and that makes some sense!
very best to you @nofiat!

Thanks for the reply. I am happy to disagree on tactics and methods while agreeing on goals! I guess I'll come find you when I've grown my account sufficiently enough to feel I can make a meaningful impact on others. God Bless!

sure! i see you write some great posts! whilst i cant upvote them from my account (my vp is getting VERY LOW) if you tag ecotrain you could get some pay it forward upvotes from the @ecotrain bot and that will help your account to grow and get some more engagement..

<3

I will keep that in mind and I really appreciate the compliment!

Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63423.51
ETH 3252.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91