Sort:  

Most of this is common sense (at least to me), but I'm still working on #3 and #4. I do agree, though. Stop supporting people who game the system for themselves.

Me too, it's a process.

Posted using Partiko Android

It is!
To mark my seriousness at completing this process, I resteemed this post so it appears on my feed. (It's only the 26th post I've resteemed on this blog of 612 original posts.) Perhaps it will be a warning to the few vote-buying and vote-selling people in my circle.

I've been I think one of the more vocal users about this issue but I am fairly confident that we represent a minority. I don't mean in terms of people but rather active stake.

This is why I sometimes a fork may be necessary as in the current situation we would need to defeat massive vote selling stakes to render that game unprofitable.

I think the notion that HF21 is going to somehow fix everything is wishful thinking to put it lightly.

In the past, I did have the idea of creating an unfollow script to remove all vote buyers from my feed. The problem is some I am ambivalent towards as they may do something beneficial towards the platform and others so am conflicted.

It's a bit drastic but I totally understand and agree with the sentiment.

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm becoming somewhat of an extremist about the issue, but I think the only reason they exist is because people use them. For the quality folks, it's a question of education. I think many people just think it's a feature of STEEM. If we can get the quality folks to stop using it through social pressure, and all that's left is the garbage, it will be much easier to deal with. The community at large defines their existence, and I think we have the power to chase them off the platform through influencing demand.

Congratulations @nobidbots! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02