You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ⏺Why the death of Chester Bennington is both very sad, and very inspiring.

in #steem7 years ago

As a Soldier (LP's fans) myself I have found good comments about him, but none of them truly meaningful, because suddenly everyone knows him and their trayectory, but no one knew or bothered to knew beyond a TMZ article what Chester and Linkin Park meant to us, the Soldiers. Part of us, like me, grew with him, or began at music (I for example began to sing), others just enjoyed and felt the heart at their songs.
But, this right here, was what I was expecting to read about him, not a simple "omg this is awful hope he's fine now RIP", but someone who actually saw what we saw on him without being a Soldier nor a regular fan.
For that, I have to thank you, and of course upvote you! Because that's what he and the guys tried to do with One More Light, gives us hope beyond any darkness. Step up and go on. Grab the life by its horns like you said.

Really, thank you!

Sort:  

Thank you for your beautiful comment @Nina-Winchester. People need to look deeper than just the lyrics. Not just in songs, but in life. There's far more to things in any given situation than people realize.

I'm glad you enjoyed this. I really felt passion when I was writing this article, and I meant it! I appreciate that :)

I am trying to post 2 high quality blog posts per day nowadays, so stay tuned :) Talk soon.

Tha passion you say it's noticeable, and was exactly the reason I liked so much your post. I'll stay tuned! <3

Awesome my friend talk again soon!

I have made a few more posts haha. Let me know your thoughts if you get inspirations for them.

For sure! No problem ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59989.12
ETH 2380.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49