Why did I come back to Steemit after two years of hiatus?

in #steem4 years ago (edited)

Going back to steemit was not so hard but more of sad. Most of the people I know are no longer here or maybe they are just lurking around waiting for the market to get on what they had used to. But I am still glad, they are not all gone. A few are still here and I admired them for staying despite of the fluctuation of the exchange.

It is no longer about the prize but more of the quality content.


For two years away from any form of literature, I took the chance to develop one of my hidden talents, photography. I enjoyed making youtube videos for beginners learning the how to's of long exposure shots. I also have taken some opportunities in events like wedding and birthdays. I had fun learning and exploring the new found hobby. And it has been more fun because of a special person. This person is my soon to be husband, the person behind Click PIT, Peter.

After a considerable time of learning together with my partner, I found myself re-reading my previous blogs and the blogs of my friends. It felt nostalgic. I tried writing a few notes on my phone and finally this week, I am back to steemit!

And now that I'm on it again, I want to write blogs that are not just worth reading but blogs that are worth learning from. The traffic on this platform is no longer as much as before when I started. Now that people here are no longer after the rewards, I'm glad to write stuff and learn more from other bloggers as well. This is the perfect time to hone one skill's in writing. No more making a number of blogs for some SBDs, no more whatever updates posted and flooding on the feed, but more on blogs with quality content. And that is my deepest why of coming back to this community. I admit, I made a bunch of whatever was it for rewards but now I am eager to develop my writing skills. I am really glad to be finally back!*


This has been @nikkabomb saying, "Patience is a fruit that only grows under trials."

Nikka Ganzan, the author

I was destined to be a successful civil engineer but my heart belongs to literature. And if I have learnt something from the past years of struggles, it is maybe this - "Sometimes a leap of faith is what you need in order to find happiness. Because if you are not to become a happy person, then what's the purpose of life then?".

I tried working in an industry with the use of my maximum skills in my chosen field and I was earning big (bigger than what I expected), yet I was not happy. In between those times, I found deeper and stronger interest in my first and second love - writing and photography.

And so here I am, in my little corner in the blockchain. I hope you had a good read and check out more here ---> @nikkabomb. Lovelots.

Sort:  

we curate good content in addition to our business related stuff. Do add actnearn tag to be curated. your content is good.

wow! Thank you so much. And yes, I will add actnearn tag :) Thank you!

Grabeeee great content

Posted using Partiko Android

thank you :)

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @the01crow on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60955.99
ETH 2884.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63