You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Binance Steem Buy Tutorial [GDAX]

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

I was curious about this process because I don't have a binance account. How do you feel about using blocktrades and bitshares to buy steem? My experience with that has been positive and super quick.

Sort:  

For buying steem, I believe that blocktrades has a slightly worse rate, but it really depends. I should have pulled up blocktrades and compared what they would offer. I can get back to you on it, but this is mainly word of mouth at this point. The good part about using binance or bitshares is that you have full control over the rate that it ends up using. With blocktrades it depends on when the BTC gets to blocktrades.

Bitshares is interesting but I feel your rates will not be as good unless you are patient in placing your limit order. I don't think it is as active. but I could be wrong there. Are you using bitshares from a particular starting point? (maybe you are holding assets on that exchange I suppose).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67203.60
ETH 3513.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20