You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cryptocurrency thoughts for the day: New Year's Eve

in #steem5 years ago

Totally agree that mobile apps are the way of the world now and I'm actually writing this comment on my phone via SteemPeak.

I think the thing is that this is still all very new and at the "proof of concept" stage, branching into new territory and so the priority is looking at that rather than the mass onboarding. Some say this time next year will be a boom, I think we're still 5 years away from seeing things in crypto have real use.

I do see STEEM as a great way for content creators to get even closer with their fans and everyone can benefit but it's still in its infancy and complexity is still there for the most part.

I'm one for making things as easy as possible and think I may do some walk through videos. You've also got a mindset shift with this platform vs conventional social media so that's going to be another psychological barrier to overcome.

Being simple and perhaps entertaining with explanations is key.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55117.74
ETH 2310.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31