You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My top reasons for making the Steem Blockchain part of your life in 2020

in #steem5 years ago

One account, many ways to benefit from if you want to maximise it. Great little starter pack for steem here to entice people in. I'm still not sure the use of the word "blockchain" is needed to get ordinary people over.

With the amount of different areas to get involved with, it could just be different areas of focus for different "marketing campaigns".

E.g. A campaign for gaming, a campaign for blogging, one for vlogging etc etc

Sort:  

Good point, for me the Blockchain side is really the big benefit - I like that security of every transaction I make being stored safely forever. And being decentralized I don’t have to worry that someone will just shut down and leave, because I have two active copies of it on my two Witness servers. Then times that by 100+ active Witnesses all with the same active block log. Compared to creating a blog on some other site for free, pouring hours into creating blog posts only for it to shut down and everything get’s wiped because it only ever existed in one place - Blockchain makes far more sense.

But I also agree that people don’t have to understand what is happening to make use of the technology, I also feel the reward side needs less emphasis because primarily people should be joining to share information- with the reward a bonus not an expectation.

Once communities go live it will be the perfect time to target different groups, especially gaming because it can break down into so many different groups by platform PC, PS4 Xbox and also VR which then splits into the various headsets like Oculus Rift and HTC Vive

Posted using Partiko iOS

And those are great points too. I'm sure there are people who feel the same way who have maybe had a channel, page or website shut down for one reason or another and lost everything they've worked hard to build up. So your points are things that should definitely be at the forefront of marketing if the target audience is going to be people who've lost their sites because of one person or entity - keep them in a Word doc somewhere and use them for #2020vision :)

Yea the rewards shouldn't be the main focus either, rather a bonus to being here and engaging with the platform. I have started saying that the community decides at the end of the 7 day post period how much reward should be given to a post so nothing is guaranteed.

I still need to get my head fully around communities and steemit beta. I have started using SteemPeak for everything and loving it so hope there are plans to integrate communities in. But definitely having niches will make targeting the right people a lot easier as you can pinpoint interests. Going to be awesome!!