Sort:  

You did great job here!

Thanks a lot man! Hope you find it useful 😁

Great info, loved the memes lol

Thanks a lot @fenngen! Got to have those memes in there, a quintessential part of any educational post 😂

I just recieved the message of the unfollow, pity, but thanks for all

Someone would unfollow you? Obviously must have been a mistake!

!giphy mistake




giphy is supported by witness untersatz!

Congratulations @nickyhavey! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 7000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Another great post for us non-technical folks. That squirrel meme got me full on "lol"-ing. ;)

Haha glad the memes got the laughs! Thanks for checking it out and hope to bring a few more useful tips infused with some hilarious memes 😁

Liquid and solid did you really have to @nickyhavey? LOL

That said, as usual, I've learned something from this - so useful - especially the explanation of VP. I think that matter is paramount and that any Steemian's first goal should be to reach 500 Steem and manage their votes carefully. It's a lesson I've learned as I said in my last post.

Just one thing I you missed, and which I thing is valuable is that SBD can be used to buy Steem, i.e. SP. When I had SBD before Steem tanked, that's what I did with all my SBD. That and consistently powering up - thanks to advice from you and folk like @abitcoinskeptic is helped my account to grow.

Happy week - and look forward to the Bluffer's Guide to Curation :D

Fiona

Haha, there's that toilet humour again Fiona 😜

Yes definitely at least should be aiming for 100SP to quash any concerns about not being able to use the platform. I'll be looking to write about "building your account" in the next one which should give some pointers on doing just that!

Thanks for the feedback, I do mention you can convert SBD to steem and then in the steem section you can do whatever you want. Obviously, powering up is my personal choice but some others may wish to do other things with it so it's why I didn't explicitly say power up.

Curation is still something I'm trying to optimise myself but I will do a blog describing the basic principles of it. That's kinda what these posts are about - give the information for a foundation for people to explore and come to their own conclusions.

Haha, there's that toilet humour again Fiona 😜

I said nothing lavatorial....

Thanks for the feedback, I do mention you can convert SBD to steem and then in the steem section you can do whatever you want. Obviously, powering up is my personal choice but some others may wish to do other things with it so it's why I didn't explicitly say power up.

I saw that. Why I mentioned it specifically is because it took me a loooong time to work out that you had to actually go through the "buying" process. So although it's effectively moot right now, it is another way of investing in Steem by just ploughing one's own SBD back into Steemit. Actually, I'm amazed at how many people don't know that.

Curation: yes, I think that is a challenge.

As I said, I look forward to these posts: they make me think. :P

Good lord, if Fiona's thinking , watch out world 😁

Well I guess it's good to work with solid and liquid depending on your stance right? 😉

So maybe an additional blog to this one could be a step by step on buying STEEM from SBD on the market?

Curation is an interesting arena, there's many levels to it but I'll do my best to Bluffer it 🙂

I shall now refrain from further comment except to say that

an additional blog to this one could be a step by step on buying STEEM from SBD on the market

is an excellent idea.

:D

Haha you know... I thought you might say that 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66758.87
ETH 3484.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17