You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can We Improve Steem's Future By Re-distributing Witness Rewards?

in #steem6 years ago

If your numbers are right that doesn't make any sense. So many of the witnesses are barely active and I would query how much coding and development knowledge they have between them. Apart from that I have heard about one person controlling a few of the top 20 witness accounts from multiple reliable sources which between all of these them starts to make the situation look a bit dodgy.

Now I am not involved in any of that side of things so I can stay that I would have the knowledge to back this up but anybody earning 1200 STEEM per day would want to be doing a lot to earn it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

You can view the payout stats in realtime here.

Can't argue with that. I had no idea that they were getting so much out of it. Those numbers are ridiculous.

Posted using Partiko Android

To be clear, my calculations here were wrong and I have corrected them. I forgot that the top 20 get paid less per block than the other witnesses. The data I was looking at was for block production and not for actual payout. Apologies for the incorrect data. That said, the priniciple of the gap between witnesses still applies, but at least is easier to justify with the correct maths.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62549.96
ETH 3022.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67