How much is a new car per month. I’ve never bought a new car before, do I make enough money for a car

in #steem2 months ago

I drive an 07 Toyota sedan with over 400,000 miles. A man I was seeing at the time bought it for me 15 years ago.

First time in my life I’m making money. I just got my own apartment thats bills-paid for 1700/mo. I make $30.05 an hour. Paid twice a month which is about 2100 after taxes. I have no retirement savings and 35k in federal student load deb and am 37 years old with 795 credit score. My SSA statement for yearly earnings has been under 10k per year until the last two years which were about 26k each bc I only worked 6 months each year. if I can hold a job for a full year I’ll make over 60k this year. (This trade is already difficult. Then there’s unique ways it’s hard on women, bullying and bullying in ways that hurt your paycheck bc of the way technicians are paid… and if I’d known before going to trade school at 30 I’d have done something else)

I’m now sick of this car. I lived in it for 5 years. I became a professional mechanic so my costs of maintenance and repair are very low but it needs so much attention an I work on cars all day I don’t want to work on my own car all the time anymore and I want one that doesn’t vibrate or make noises that make me wanna fix it. a new one nobody else has touched not a cash car. I don’t know how that side of the dealership works and I’m the “used car” tech but they’re all used-up or too neglected by the lease that returned them for my taste and still so expensive.

by u/BeautyIsTheBeast383
in r/personalfinance

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61153.73
ETH 3403.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51