You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The maximization curve

in #steem6 years ago

I like this approach as I have tried to do the same. I have delegated about 20-25% to communities that not only help me but also others through curation. The rest is really for me to manually curate and engage actively as I think that is what it is really meant for. Some concentrate so much on the the optimization of their reward that they forget the other value being created in relationships and knowledge that we get from engaging. I still think that there is still room for more investment like stakes that could provide passive income while also helping the ecosystem grow where it is most needed like new users.

Sort:  

Some concentrate so much on the the optimization of their reward that they forget the other value being created in relationships and knowledge that we get from engaging.

In my opinion, most people need not worry about curation returns until they have significant stake, instead they should concentrate on finding and engaging with people they enjoy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61659.26
ETH 2446.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60