You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why our way of distributing Steem by voting sucks, why it does not scale and how we can improve this situation

in #steem6 years ago

Truly great thoughts you have here. I agree that finding great content is a challenge and I am only still a Minnow but I too have started looking how to adjust my voting percentages to better distribute. As I recently learned, there is a lot of good content if you have the tine to search and evaluate it but it truly comes down to if it is your interest and understanding. So despite trying to broaden views outside your comfort zone, there is truly never enough bandwidth for a person to truly distribute rewards. That is not even considering the language barrier you mention as I have been trying to engage more in Spanish but how do my followers think about that? I feel unsure on how to broaden my views given what I would expect my followers to want to see from me which makes the journey even more complicated. I have personally been trying to integrate with more communities here and Discord to find more active users as they may be trying to get good content but are still learning. The fact that they remain engage and are trying is worthy of rewards as well. I have also started to delegate to more projects that curate and support small and new users in the effort to help the platform and users I may not see otherwise because of the constraints you describe very well. However, I think this also improves our experience on this journey we have embarked on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63562.42
ETH 2649.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77