You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PSA: CHANGE YOUR PASSWORD NOW (Ongoing Phishing attempts)

in #steem7 years ago

Hmmm so you think they hacked cheetah? Maybe that explains why I got a cheetah comment on a post that was 100% original the link they posted was blank.

I did click on it because well it was cheetah and I was trying to figure out what the heck they claimed I copied.

long story short...you think I should try changing my pw then?

Here is the post from cheetah:

Sort:  

I doubt it, @cheetah is run by people who knows their stuff... :)

You can appeal here and let them know you think it is a mistake SteemCleaners Chat #steemitabuse

If you ask nicely and explain they will be really helpful, please dont go angry there (I tried that once and didn't work) and today they have had a hard time keeping us all safe.

Ohhhhhh I totally misread your post!

I thought you were saying they used cheetah to some how get people's pw by flagging their posts.

WOW I'm dumb! LOL

But thanks again for the help on the appeal idea!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62164.65
ETH 2439.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67