When You Send Your Steem From OpenLedger To The Wrong Steemit Account...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem7 years ago (edited)


(image via giphy)

As my third-grade teacher constantly told me, spelling is sort of important.

It was only 6.17 STEEM so don't feel too bad for me, but it taught me a very valuable lesson... when you're dealing with the blockchain, double check your work!

What I thought was interesting was that someone was able to register the misspelled account (nep instead of nepd) and claim the STEEM.

If user @enter ends up reading this... enjoy your free gift and welcome to steemit!

Sort:  

LOL..yes! I like to spend a good 3 seconds staring at the address I have typed in, just to make sure. :-)

i did it with 100 steem 1 time i think lol

That would hurt a little more than my six... It was more about feeling dumb than anything.

i forget what user i sent it to now but it was an account on here that hadn't been active in awhile lol so he's gonna get a surprise lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63706.08
ETH 2615.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82