Movin' On Up: Just Broke Into The Top 1000 In Steem Power According to SteemWhales.com

in #steem7 years ago


(Image via SteemWhales.com)

American author Robert Collier once opined that "success is the sum of small efforts, repeated day in and day out."

My relative success on Steemit has been no different. I recently reached one of the goals I set out to accomplish here on Steemit, well ahead of my initial schedule.

I wanted to enter the ranks of the Top 1000 members according to Steem Power by the end of the 2017 calendar year. According to SteemWhales.com, however, I reached that point with over six months to spare.

top1000.PNG

How did I meet my goal?

Consistency
With the exception of my 15th anniversary, I have made at least one post - sometimes three or four - everyday here on Steemit. Add to that 30-40 votes and a dozen comments each day and a pattern starts to emerge.

Engagement
Engagement isn't all about your actions, it is also about raising the participation level of others. I've ran a few successful contests and my #steemitsuperstars have always provoked good discussion. Getting people excited to see your posts pop up in their feed is incredible.

Belief
I've powered up almost every single STEEM and SBD that I've earned, save for a few that I've converted into BTS. My son and mother are now on Steemit, so obviously my belief is entering the real world as well.

Communities
I've had a great time meeting people in a lot of communities. Meeting @jphenderson and @officialfuzzy in the Whaleshares Discord, @virtualgrowth, @wiser and @neoxian in the Vivacoin chat... there are really too many to mention here. Reaching out beyond your own blog can benefit yourself and others.

My next goal? Enter the Top 500... as of today I'd need a total 17.5k SP to get there. Back to work!

Sort:  

Congrats dude! :-) Keep risin´

Thanks for the encouragement and the pic!

Let´s spread some steem :-)

Congratulations @nepd!

You are definitely a consistent commenter and blogger. I see your comments all over Steemit.

Excited to see your name in that top 500! At the rate you are going, early next spring looks promising!

Thanks @lydon.sipe - hope to see us both there.

Working towards that with you.

Congratulations! That's quite an accomplishment. Soon we'll be making nepdcoins and you'll have your own whaleshares account.

Thanks... getting a little ahead of ourselves there I think haha

Congrats man. Your sport contests are great.

Glad you enjoy them!

Love the Robert Collier quote.

American author Robert Collier once opined that "success is the sum of small efforts, repeated day in and day out."

This is awesome to see. You are always posting quality content, so it's no surprise that you made it into the top 1,000.

I wish I was closer to your status - but I've been using Steem to pay the bill, which doesn't hurt. I might copy your goal - to reach top 1k by the end of 2017. That sounds pretty great.

Kick that debt in the butt and then it is off to the races for you!

I guess it's a good thing I have you as a mentor!

Yeah he is sure a good one

Wow, you are an inspiration! Thanks for sharing your tips on keeping consistant.
I will try my best to follow that advice, and follow you along to the road of steemit success!
Congratulations!

Congrats! Inspired by your new found "whaledom"

Followed!

Congrats! I just started here in the subbasement of the mail-room and hope to make strides as you have. Seeing this stuff is truly inspirational. At the moment I'm on track to cracked the top 500k...lol.

I wish I could show my mom how to use this. I set up her amazon fire kindle stick and somehow she deleted nearly everything.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59887.64
ETH 2670.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47