Profiting from my Mistakes

in #steem7 years ago

One thing about Steem is that it allows me to profit even from my mistakes, and the general difficulties of life. Even if I do something wrong, or if things go wrong in my life, it still at least provides me with something to write about.
This has actually made me more willing to take risks, since I know that even if I fail I will have a story out of it, more fuel for my Steem empire. Life has become more of an experience rather than means to an end.

Sort:  

It is always enriching to hear from others. Great mindset!

Interesting point. I know in trading, if I make a bad move and get stuck with a coin I'd rather not hold onto, I can take the option of trading it for Steem and adding the Steem Power to my account. But the same can also be said for other mistakes; take the lessons learned and share them on the Steemit Community platform. Nice point of view!

"While one person hesitates because he feels inferior, the other is busy making mistakes and becoming superior." Henry C. Link

More likely it is because you will have to contemplate what happened in order to write it and that turns every risk into a win or learn situation

True, that is another way of looking at it.

Steem has brought me a different kind of happiness -not from my mistakes but from the freedom to express myself without the fear of being spied on, or worse; censored. I've been a Steemian for just a month and for me, there's no turning back to FB for me -No, Nein, Bu dui, Non, Ochi, Nyet.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jul 08. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $24.41 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 08 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59234.78
ETH 2525.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47