Sort:  

any news about when the Slack service will be back? Thanks

You can make a nice url for the Slack invites by going into your heroku dashboard under the "Domain" settings, put in a url that you want (I might suggest something like slack.steemit.com) make a CNAME record with your webhost pointing the newly chosen subdomain url for slack to http://steem.herokuapp.com and you should be all set. No more sharing these ugly links to heroku. Now you can have something official :)

If you need documentation about the CNAME records you can read it here: https://devcenter.heroku.com/articles/custom-domains

Slack channel appears to be offline right now.

Can confirm it's down for me as well.

I read it in a comment slack invitation is disabled atm. I am also looking for an invitation.

When will it be back? @ned @dan

@ned so I put in about $50 worth of bitcoin into Steem, and in my wallet I only see an added $23 USD worth... why is this?

I believe the listed value is based on a sliding window of the average price over a long time period, perhaps a week, of the exchange rate. Since the price rose dramatically in that time, it's taking a while for the value to adjust, but it's rising. If you want to know how much value you have, figure out the price of 1 STEEM on an exchange, and multiply the amount of STEEM (+STEEM POWER) in your account by that number, then add STEEM DOLLARS to the total.

You know this link has been offline for... 2 months?

I really want to join the slack though :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62731.36
ETH 2678.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54