[PREDICTION] Voter Perceived Value

in #steem8 years ago

[PREDICTION] How Steem's Voters Will Perceive Post Value:

  1. Original content > copied
  2. Dialogue > monologue
  3. Identity > pseudo anonymity > anonymity
  4. Video > picture > text
  5. English > non-English
  6. SFW > NSFW
  7. Ideas > events > people
  8. Postitive > negative
  9. New info > info found elsewhere

(check back 1 year from now)

Sort:  

I don't know about #3 and #6 but overall a pretty good prediction I would say. Crazy to see a post by @ned from only one year ago with a $1.76 payout and 36 votes. Looks like this place is going somewhere...

Prediction

  • meme > everything else
  • original meme > copied meme
  • steem meme > other meme

=)

Happening

Is this what you "think" will happend or what you "whish" will happen?

.. just "wishful thinking"

Mine was more accurate. :)

I think overall it was more accurate @tuck-fheman, but @ned did have more things in his list.

hi @ned,

i think you are probably right with most of the predictions.
1, 2 3, 4, 5, i would say you are spot on.

the rest we have to see in 8 month ;)

I hope you're correct on your predictions, because I plan on following them as a guideline in my future postings here. I think also I could have done a little better as far as Steem Power and Dollars are concerned if I had have jumped right in as soon as I signed up instead of waiting to see others' success in using the platform. I'll stick it out for the year, and remain a consistent user, either way! Happy trails.

4 will fail because of the time element involved.

Text and images are pretty compressed information, while video takes a lot of time to unfold. While one can read or skim 50-60-80 articles, they can only dedicate so much time to see a couple of 20-30m videos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63117.29
ETH 2601.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76