Long live Vests ... Vests are dead ...

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

ned [4/20/16] [1:12 PM]

VESTS WILL BE HEREBY REFERRED TO AS STEEM POWER (SP) and moving from Steem to Steem Power will be referred to as “powering up”; moving from Steem Power to Steem referred to as “powering down.” For example, one can power down their Steem over a period of two years, yet one can power up their Steem instantly. Powering up your Steem has several benefits, including automatic and recurring Steem rewards. Additionally, Steem Power gives you voting power, which allows you to earn by casting votes on Steem, and because of this, Steem Power gives you the ability to earn more Steem Power and Steem Dollars. (edited)

[1:13]

Steemit.com and the Whitepaper will reflect these changes soon ..

edit*

Sort:  

Sounds good. Will you also change command names in the ... Steem Engine?

Like this! may have to change the Twitter handle ;)

Just one question. Could you change the title? I have learned that some people may freak out without taking the time to look deeper :)

However. Back on point. I will love to have steempower. I will also be interested in figuring out "badges" and other interesting reputation increasing reward structures as steem evolves.
Gamification is the future because the future is built by a generation of gamers.

A very welcomed change. Power Up! :mushroom:

I'm giving her all she's got, but she can't take much more Captain!

I'm so confused with the powering up and down; transferring, trading, converting... Oy! Sometimes being a newbie is a real hassle - especially when I'm clueless about cryptocurrency. But I'm not at the point where I need to worry about any of that - so I'll stick with what I know - WRITING.

Vests are dead ...?
I hope not!

SteemPower is a much better name than vests imo +5%.

while powering down does the automatic and recurring Steem reward still occur?

If we can have a website showing the increasing power of STEEM POWER (ie conversion rate to SP), imagine the attention it would attract.

Short, but true! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60696.11
ETH 3379.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52