You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Managing the Voting Power of Multiple Staked Tokens - 2

in #steem5 years ago

So I've been doing the .scot thing for a few weeks now and here's what I've come to:

All posting and commenting are done on my main account. Originally, I was posting SPT-info on neal.spt and PAL info on neal.pal, but then I ran into the management problem you are talking about. It gets out of hand quickly.

So my .spt .pal .leo accounts are just for voting. I set curation trails on myself within those tribe tags. In addition, I add some tribe auto-votes on some of my favorite tribe-specific authors when they post in the tribe. So neal.leo autovotes edicted when he posts in steemleo, but not on other posts.

This approach has vastly simplified things. I only need to claim rewards on my .scot accounts occasionally and everything else is through my main account. And I'm sure someone will come up with a SCOT auto-claimer like we have in STEEM.

Sort:  

Sounds good.

I think for many, posting on .pal/.leo isn't required as this content is likely to be accepted from a main account, and just needs the tags.

.spt and .sports are a little more niche, and I made the decision not to crowd my main account with multiple posts on niche topics, mainly because i don't see widespread interest and didn't want to take advantage of the fortunate set of auto-votes attached. I'm well aware that most don't have this luxury / give a toss, and would recommend posting from main account for newer community members, mostly :)

A SCOT auto-claimer sounds nice, auto-claim and auto vest please.

Thanks for your thoughts.

I can see how that would make more sense with your level of votes.

Can you explain a bit wider plz, what you mean here by "auto vest" ?
Great post btw @abh12345. Confirms all my findings. Even have learned smth new, like the importance of tag order (for comment voting)

Thanks! I'm glad you found something of use :)

Auto vest relates to the automatic collection of rewards. I see many accounts (via their wallet) claiming rewards every two hours, and actually, this is a feature that is available on https://steemauto.com/

However, this is only (I think) for Steem based rewards, and not the curation/content earnings from the SCOT tokens.

It's still early days, and many of the features we now take for granted with Steem, e.g. steemworld.org are not yet available with the tribes and their tokens.

Hope that helps!

Oh yeah, it helps. Thanks !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69947.15
ETH 3908.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71