My introduction to the Steemit community

in #steem3 years ago

Greetings dear Steemit community.

I have to introduce myself with my main topic "marketing" and I am currently focused on it.

I will tell you in a brief introduction what we will cover in the following pages.

The content is unpublished, of my authorship, it will be developed gradually and in the future it will be transformed into a book, so take advantage of reading it now that it is free.

vista-superior-equipo-creativo-discutiendo-graficos-negocios-dibujados-rotuladores_1098-18798.jpg
Foto de Negocios creado por pressfoto - www.freepik.es

INTRODUCTION TO MY ADVENTURE IN THE WORLD OF MARKETING

I was born and raised in Venezuela, and on several occasions I have had the opportunity to visit other countries and learn about other cultures, sometimes as a tourist and other times as an immigrant (the difference between the two is monumental), I am an engineering graduate, but the situation of the country forced me to make several difficult decisions in my life. But, make no mistake, this is not a story about migration, here we will talk about marketing and the successful development of a business.

Pushed by my status and my situation in other countries I had to take different jobs and specialize in different fields, but after going through all that I realized that I did not want to repeat that situation again. Even with fear I returned to my country with an incredible fear of being left with nothing, but that was the trigger that led me to succeed.

Most of the jobs I had previously had were as a salesman and promoter, that was something really difficult because my personality is shy, but I still managed to observe the problems that are currently in the market.

Many people like me who studied and became doctors, engineers or graduates decided to open their own businesses, but their problem was not in the professional training they had, in fact many of them were outstanding people in their profession and were failing in simpler matters.

The main problem was that they did not know how to interact with the market, many of these people lacked a mentor. And that's because professionals are focused on their profession, they want to expose the benefits of working with them and so on. They still didn't realize that "Their business wasn't about being a professional" it was about "Marketing their business" and that's completely different.

If people got these tips, their perspectives changed about everything they are doing and how they are doing it. They might even enjoy the joys of being a business owner and not a slave to their own venture.

So when I decided to go into marketing, I decided that I would take things to another level, I would stop being a daily paid employee and offer another perspective, this was the first step that made my life change radically, because I replaced "Hard Work for Smart Work".

For example, there was a time when I worked handing out flyers for a dental clinic and I would hand them out for a whole day to everyone I saw (this seemed absurd and useless) so I decided that instead of standing in front of the clinic, I would walk to schools and colleges and hand out flyers to parents.

This had a rather unexpected result, since the clinic does not usually serve children, and the clinic owners did not know why these clients were arriving. But they went ahead without finding the source of their new influx of clients. I, however, did know what I had to do with it.

At that point I realized that doctors and professionals are very ignorant about marketing, because instead of exploiting these new clients and seeing why they were coming in, they just moved on as if nothing had happened. I on the other hand decided that I would stop handing out flyers and start my new business which would be marketing.

Being a tech savvy and social media savvy person, I knew that through the internet I could reach further than my voice and if I applied the same work strategy that I applied in real life but on the internet the changes that I would achieve in my life and in the lives of business owners would be incredible.

During the next chapters that I will be developing, I will be explaining and explaining the best ways of how to make a business succeed. But, for that people must start by asking themselves what do they really want in life?

This simple question is because if you take advantage of what follows, you will get better income, more time and most importantly MORE FREEDOM which has to be one of the main reasons why a person starts a business.

This document was originally written in Spanish and later translated into English by myself (sorry for any grammatical errors I may have made along the way).

Bibliographic Sources

The necessary knowledge for the writing of this topic was acquired with the evaluation and documentation on the internet through different media, however the main references are the following books:

MARKETIG MANAGEMENT
Co-authors Philip Kotler and Kevin Keller

GUERRILLA MARKETING
Author: Jay Conrad Levinson

LOVEMARKS
Author: Kevin Roberts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62593.28
ETH 3105.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86