It’s Time Steemit does a review of its platform

in #steem6 years ago

I have been here since October 2017 and must say it’s exciting to blog and earn a quid or two , in my case hardly anything . That’s not to say that I don’t like doing this , it’s easy to use and a great interaction point .

I do however notice , that all due respect :

  1. Steemit has many users with multiple accounts .

  2. There is a lot of confusion with Technical jargon like whales , etc . Why not keep it simple .
    3 . Steemit has only grown as a result of the pay to play structure however many other sites are now offering the same . You can now get paid playing games in Cryptos . I saw a user few days ago wrote a blog titled “ good evening Steemit users “ . Many other blogs that may not be of value in terms of content and curation are only here and I respectfully say it’s ruining the platform . Is a review overdue ?

  3. Many users have amassed fortunes , posting next to nothing but they have figured out cheats and whaling which allows for collaboration . This leaves new and smaller users frustrated .

  4. Steemit hasn’t grown much because I believe it’s model for payouts is largely flawed . It’s model based on the power of voting has gaping holes and is not merit based .

What do you think ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15