You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Another OCDB Review, and why I have chosen to use it

in #steem5 years ago

Ach - I'm not on the whitelist, which is a shame as I would love to use this service. (Neither is @meesterboom - maybe they have something against Glaswegians, hmm?)*
I read and commented on @revisesociology's post about this, and I'll say the same thing again - I don't use bidbots, but that's not so much for "ethical" reasons as because I think they're a mug's game. Personally speaking. However I see OCDB as an investment in quality and effort.
Ultimately, Steemit is a game, not a religion, so if people want to abuse it, that's up to them. But it makes it less fun for the rest of us. I love seeing how the community tries to police itself, in a decentralised way. I want to encourage things that make Steemit more of a quality platform. If OCDB does that and produces financial rewards in the process, I think that's great.
*Please don't take that comment seriously :)

Sort:  

There's a couple of comments on here from those who dont like it, and thats OK.. everyone has their opinion. It wont replace manual curation, or at least not with me.. I still do plenty of that.

The 'boommaster' is not on the list, I dont know why..

It's a sort of bid bot compromise - and as more people get onboarded I guess the rewards will be distributed more widely.

I'll recommend you next round!

Also as @slobberchops says it's one way to increase the return on yr investment when you've bought most of yr steem.

I don't think anyone's that aware of where people come from to hold anything against them!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for recommending me to @acidyo and OCDB @revisesociology. I now seem to be on the whitelist - yay! I'll try using it for my next post.

Excellent! You'll probably find it encourages you to buy more steem too!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks @revisesociology! That's good of you. I have had a few OCD upvotes, but maybe you need a certain number to get included.

The Glasgwegian comment was just a joke - definitely not intended to be taken seriously!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53699.14
ETH 2213.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28