You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Steem] So long and thanks for all the fish

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

What an excellent post. Possibly the best post on Steemit ever. Im glad your flagging alter ego flagged me that day.

service like Steem could dramatically change the lives of those in countries where money is scarce, but without a large capital injection they don't stand a chance of earning.

A point lost, or most likely ignored by most.
Best wishes to you, I will stalk your name wherever you lay your quill.
The irony of developing blockchains based on transparency and then using anonymity to commit all manner of self serving fucktardery is something else that appears to be ignored at will.
If I were a writer and able to organise my thoughts and had the vocabulary. This is exactly what I would write and today is the perfect day to publish it.
Thank you @johngreenfield
PS Good call on the links between some of the big upvote bots and their connections to 'the management'.

Sort:  

Thank you so much @nathen007, and that whole nasty flagging business actually did some good. I managed to meet a few other like minded individuals thanks to that mess.

I think sadly it's a point lost on those at the top, who only see the dollar signs. There are so many smaller users with such amazing hopes, goals and intentions that just get ignored.

I appreciate that bud, my twitter account is pretty permanent and when I do find my next platform I'll probably post the links there. Are you on Discord?

The way some people are being willfully blind to the shady shit going on worries me so much.

Thank you again, and I'll try not to be a stranger! Take care

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57030.30
ETH 2858.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62