Its easy to shill when the only audience left are the people who agree with you!

in #steem6 years ago

Lots of posts today about how we should all stop complaining.

Strangely with so many comments agreeing. Not so strange really when you consider that those most affected are unable to post....
No advice to help the plankton such as 'engage and comment if you want to get on'?
No..because on an SP of even 40, you have about 4 comments till your Mana run out...
Total joke and protectionism for the big guns and seriously, who is going to sign up now to a platform they cant use?
Well done Steem inc. You signed your own death certificate.
If I were a developer like @dlike or @musing whise clientele are mainly plankton and minnows Id be furious at wasting my time.
People need to start listening to @berniesanders (@nextgencrypto) and @markymark , the only two witnesses on my list when I get enough Mana back to throw everyone else off.
Decentralized ? My arse, the top 20 are on the payroll and dont give a fuck about anything except lining their own pockets.
Steem, A brave new world of equality and opportunity?
A brave new world of greedy techies instead of greedy politicians and business men.

The whole blockchain based on the promise of a trading card game.....
Same same but different as we say on Thailand.

Right, thats my Mana blown again.....sorry if I cant answer any comments.

Sort:  

I was used to complain a lot during the last two years and am aware this HF did not go perfect but on the other hand I do not get all these people complaining about things that been outlined even by the official sources. I have also issues to be active but am totally relaxed and wait until Monday to complain. All is recovering and balancing right now - if on Monday we still have issues you outline I might also complain but given time - they are not tech experts since 40 years like huge corporations but even huge ones did shit in new upgrades and stuff.

I would rather prefer to be positive still at the moment - feel free to kick my bals for that - in view of this entire blockchain movement - it does not help anyone to only complain, and also saying this blockchain is good, that one is shit - for now we all need to unite and can attack competing ones in 20 years maybe. (Hope this goes through and my RC is enough)

Hi @nathen007, I think you're right. This is the beginning of the end. In the last few weeks, I had only one post a day, two-three comments and around 20 upvotes (half of it was because of my shadowbot-membership). I've never let my voting power below 88%.
Yesterday I couldn't claim my reward because I had insufficient resource. I checked my voting power, it was around 23%!!!.
I invested into this platform around 2000,- Euro in January. Now I have around 400SP and 200 in liquids. I'm getting fed up. I will not pay any more for this shit.
I think I will power-down and move everything to Whaleshares. It works similarly to steemit.com but a much more fair system.
I joined it 3 weeks ago with ZERO investment and I have more influence token than here. Many steemit users have an account there too.
The registration is shitty, it takes 1-3 weeks, but if you join their discord channel you can have an account instantly. Look for @krazykrista on discord. Just to make it clear: I have no interest in recruiting members! :-)
I think this comment was too long (it matters!!!), and it will kill all of my mana and I cannot give you my 0.01 upvote...
I hope to see you there...

I decided to dig in more deeply to what you wrote about how many comments, etc. you can do, so looked you up on steemd. I have so much SP that I can't use my own account as a gauge, because it tops out at 100 and I have 100+ on everything even at only 39% voting power. (stopped voting about 24 hours ago, but still only at 39% somehow).

What I see from analyzing your account is that you can make about 16 comments per day at about 100 SP. That means a new account starting with 15 SP donated (that stays the same, right?) can make about 2.4 comments per day.

You read that right folks. A person just starting on STEEM platforms who can't afford to buy STEEM can make a grand total of 2 comments per day. I presume that includes posts.

For voting they get 10 votes per day, so they might as well be 100% power, since it won't give them extra voting power to use one of the sites that provides a slider to everyone.

I think I'm going to right a full post on this, though no one will be able to upvote it or comment on it. LOL

I agree, I think the system should allow the users with less SP also contribute to the system.

I came to see if you were still here.
What were you saying about it was just a software upgrade ... 😎
I felt like we were all waiting beforehand.
Now I'm going around as if I'm searching for survivors.
Beautiful autumn weather here. I messed up today, though. I should have gone out first thing and enjoyed the sun.

We're back in business. I think lots of collateral damage though sadly. We will see :-)

I haven't followed the ins and outs. I wasn't surprised there were problems - my experience has been, however well-planned and tested, there will always be problems. Same when you're moving offices, the one thing you can guarantee is that the email won't work, never mind the guarantees and protestations you get from your IT providers.

The last big move I was involved in, to a new-build, there were no telephone lines into the building for the first three months. No phone, no email or access to stored documents and, biggest inconvenience of all, no photocopier. Such a palaver exacerbated by naivity (ie no business contingency plan in place). As you can tell, I still have the scars 😊

I saw your comments on discord in the dlike channel. How are those folks faring?

You got a 14.26% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @nathen007!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54864.63
ETH 2298.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30