Don't Panic Captain Mainwaring

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

You've only 'lost' when you actually sell for less than you bought. Until then, they are all just numbers.

So, business as normal :-)

And in the immortal words of Lance Corporal Jones.....

Don't panic Captain Mainwaring

Sort:  

It's quite exciting, though, don't you think?

It's certainly very interesting watching the responses and reactions as it seeimg how the whole mentality of the community in general seems to have changwd over the laat 12 month I've been here.
So many 'fair weather friends' of all sizes.

I do feel bad for you though, totally buying in both literally and figuratovely and giving it your all only to see the token price drop like a stone.
If its any consolation, you're alwaya going to be my best dolpin buddy!
You keep taking care of you and I hope your off chain ship is steadying up :-)

There's no need to feel bad on my account: this is a planned long term investment. Markets go up and down, that's the nature of them. And it's only part of my net worth as @revisesociology would say - I have other baskets of eggs :) If nothing else, this will be a good story to tell in twenty years time when the BBC invite me on to Reunion :)
The ship is sailing on, it's tough at the moment because of the adjustments family members are having to make and my partner especially is having a difficult time. He is very tired sometimes. But we have some time out planned for the weekend and I'm going to be indulging in some art exhibitions :)

Well have a great weekend if I don't catch you again.
Net worth by any definition in my book has absolutely nothing to do with lsd.....but by my definiton, you're priceless. You care :-)
You will also be impressed to know I am also going to an art exhibition in a couple of weeks. My friends little girl won a regional heat and is through to the grand final of a national junior art competition here and along with 6 other young talents, will fight for a full scholarship at the top university for art here, no entrance exam required so its a big chance for her.
Of course, she still wants to be a pop star :-(

😊
You know something that has been playing on my mind is Kim Kardashian's appearance which seems to be moving into the bizarre. Looking at pictures of her when she was younger, her face seems so alive and expressive ... and attractive. Now it seems very bland, I guess that's the effect of fillers and botox; but her distorted body shape, what is going on there?

The art exhibition sounds great, I hope she is successful. Of course she wants to be a popstar - look at the antecedents ... John Lennon, Mick Jagger, Joe Strummer (and I'm sure many more up-to-date names) all went to art school.

Hahaha... I am not panicing!

Hi @nathen007!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.038 which ranks you at #3568 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 79 places in the last three days (old rank 3489).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 286 contributions, your post is ranked at #205.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64432.28
ETH 2648.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78