You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The value of short form Content

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

I agree with you that both have their place. I really struggle with making short-form content simply because I have something to say and that usually requires more time to execute and explain.

But with regards to Mr Merit vs Mr Skill... Well, Mr Merit becomes Mr Skill if Mr Merit works hard on their skill for long enough, so for example, when I shoot a video of me performing a song, I only need to do 1 take, but that's because of years and years of what Will Smith calls "beating on your craft" to develop the skills necessary to do what takes most others multiple takes to achieve.
So from that perspective, Mr Skill is already Mr Merit.

By the way, it's phrases like this:

I will try to be more specific as to not make anyone tilt their head sideways like a puppy.

That make reading your blog posts so compelling... Just an awesome flare you have!

Blissful blessings and smiles
in joy
Nathan
NK

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52