My plans for steem: moving forward

in #steem6 years ago

So I've been thinking about this place and how to leverage it even more to increase my quality of life. There are so many tools here to help accomplish that, and in this post I'm going to outline my plan in this space.

For some reason I feel compelled to disclose my plan. Open source life I suppose. The blockchain breeds transparency, and the revolution will not be centralized.

steem2.png

My goals are to be a better Steemian, increase my vested steem to 1100 by the end of the year (starting around 75 now), and learn more about this ecosystem. To focus on doing so, I'm going to automate some of my processes here so I can focus on developing ideas and discussion.

I'm going to start using an auto voter. There are people here that are consistently making valuable posts to me, and I don't want to miss that. I'll add my top five or ten steemians so that I can consistently be supporting them.

I'm going to start being a better shadow caster. As a member of @shadowbot, (https://shadowbook.io/shadowbot/faq.php) I've not been providing much value to that system. In return, I've not been getting much benefit from it. It's a good program, and I recommend signing up. You give them your posting key (they're unable to access any funds) and they will use your votes within the community automatically. In return, you will receive upvotes from other users. I've found a lot of quality people there, and their system is made to weed out scammers and abusers of the steem blockchain.

DQmRj2PHVky71dtAZdiPiRyamHBngciAwqVVV72TnATmrfx.png

I'm going to start using paid upvotes from @treeplanter for people I want to upvote. This has many purposes. First, it will provide a bigger vote than I can for now. Second, it will make me think about what to upvote. Since it will directly cost me money to vote for that post, I will have to more closely consider it's value. Third, treeplanter is awesome, and buying a vote from him helps create a better world. I recommend looking into his project.

To facilitate the vote buying, I'm going to keep a few liquid SBD. The rest will be powered up to facilitate my influence goals. Once I'm at 100 shares in @steembasicincome, I'm going to really slow down the buying so I can focus on powering up. I'd really like to build up a thousand or so before steem hits $25-30 which could be soon considering how fast things happen in this space.

I'm going to start participating in and sharing more about airdrops. These things are really cool because they essentially pay you to learn about other projects in the crypto space. I'll make a more in depth post about it later because I've really come to like airdrops. (airdropking.io makes it really simple)

I love steem and believe in it. As such, I want to take steps to increase my influence and contribution here, and that's the goal of what I've outlined in this post. I am trying to stay relevant, and I'm falling behind with my constant spending and stagnation lately. I need to focus and do more discussion here. That's what I'm here for, and I've lost that focus.

So, here's what to expect:

  1. More discussion and resteems in an effort to grow my network here.
  2. More consistent and decentralized voting for people inside my current network and others that I'm expanding to.
  3. More purchased votes to show my support for my existing network
  4. Progress and growth that I intend to share!

Y'all join me in my effort to stay relevant!

Nate

Sort:  

Great plans for have a sustainable grow, the goals should be slowly my friend slowly and a little in order.

Progress is progress. Ultimately, if I only meet half my goals, I'll be making progress. That's why I make big goals. Because if I fail, I'll still be getting better.

Good luck dear, we hope that all tour goals do ir.
:)

Great outline. Drawing up further interest for some of these same things for me. Keep up the good work.

We are on similiar paths, although I doubt I will hit the same milestones as you since I can't seem to find the time to create posts as often.

Love the @treeplanter and like the idea of using them to hit posts I like along with .02 vote

Definitely! A cool little double whammy. Thanks, btw!

The cool thing about SBI is that it'll account for a few days without a post. That way you still get close to the same amount.

You just planted 0.32 tree(s)!


Thanks to @senstless

We have planted already 5635.51 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 22195.58
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62493.96
ETH 2440.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64