You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: VOTING POWER VS STEEM POWER: explained simply

in #steem6 years ago

I'm new to all of this...and trying to learn more. Your post makes sense and confirms what I was thinking, but my own account has me puzzled. I know that I don't have huge amounts of Steem Power, but my Vote Value has been .01 unless I let my Voting Power drop below 80%. It has been really consistent with this. Can you tell me why my Vote Value would be 0 (started yesterday) even though by Voting Power is over 80%...right now it is at 98%? Is it something that I did...or could it possibly be because the price of Steem has fallen so much that the value of my account is worth less even though I have more Steem now than I did before? Any help or insight that you could offer would be greatly appreciated. (I will be following you. Thank you for your great posts with very clear explanations.)

Sort:  

its just because the steem price dropped from 6 to 2,5 as you already thought. The important thing in the end is going to be having more steem power, not the value of steem at this moment. I like it low, you get more rewards relatively

Thank you very much for answering my question. I really appreciate your help.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57491.44
ETH 3031.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38