You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Only one Crypto thing to discuss today right?

in #steem6 years ago

Regardless of what happened, I think one of the most important things will be getting SMTs online.

I'm not so sure. I agree SMTs have been advertised as a flagship project however I don't believe it has gained much traction outside of the Steem/ Steemit bubble. I think SMTs matter most to the handful of projects that are committed to leveraging them when they get here.

I guess the expectation is that things will ramp up when SMTs arrives. I suspect even if SMTs are successful they will be a slow burn as people get to grips with how they can best be utilised.

Sort:  

I don't believe it has gained much traction outside of the Steem/ Steemit bubble.

That's fair. I don't actually know if Steem gets much exposure outside our bubble. The things that go on here can seem really important to use, but are they important to the world as a whole? Who knows?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57809.89
ETH 3118.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37