You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Putting a Stop to "Masturposting" - A Solution is Currently Being Discussed and Why You Should Consider Being More Judicious With Your Posts

in #steem8 years ago

Agree, it's not unreasonable for a blogger to blog 3 or 4 times in a day.

For instance I usually post once a day, even less. However today, I spontaneously posted twice. I had something to say , relevant to today so I said it (the @katecloud situation, the STEEM dollar price situation). I plan to do my daily Chronicle tonight also. I guess I could shoe horn everything I want to say into one post. However some content warrants standing alone.

I agree that Spammers need to be addressed, however one post a day is too far the other way in my opinion.

Sort:  

This was my gut reaction too from reading Daniel's comments. I don't want a "quality post" variable to cut earnings in half just because I felt like making two posts. There has to be a happy medium.

I've no doubt in my mind the system will be refined to the point that spam and bullshit becomes less and less visible. Quite impressed how good of a job it's doing already, considering how new it is.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59231.42
ETH 2599.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45