Use the posting key to log in instead of the master key

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

Hello,

To avoid hackers to gain access to your account and to steal your money is recommended to use the posting key to log in into Steemit.

You can find it by adding /permissions to the url of your account, for example : https://steemit.com/@najoh/permissions

In case the posting key is compromised the hacker wont have access to any of your money.

I didn't know about this not so long ago and I wish I knew this before.

Pass the word and only use the posting key unless you want to make transfers.

Sort:  

Yes this is great feature by enable this feature security of our account is more strict

Thx, I changed it.

Hi,
my process of loging in and transfering is pretty much the same. Pasting from pass. manager.
How does it help me to have 2 different keys used when Im using them the same way?

For other servises - I never use private active keys.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62890.35
ETH 2544.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.94