Sort:  

No, its 9.5% per week. that is 500% calculated on the basis of the year.

I thought that was sbd. Both steem and the steem backed dollars have the same inflation rate?

Ah ok. Steem has a fixed inflation rate of 9.5% this year and 9.0% next year and so on. SBD inflation rate is variable and depends on different things. And now it is 9.6% per week.

Thank you! I've been researching this site like crazy. Maybe in another month I will really understand how this works. Do you think the steem dollar will hit $1 again and start getting destroyed?

In my opinion the regulation mechanism (inflation) will lead to a SBD price of $1 in the mid to long term. Unless there will be a new speculation. But then I say thank you to the speculators for the higher payouts to the autors.

I just shared some of this info in my blog post. I didn't do any copying and pasting and linked to your blog so I think it should be good to go.
sbd - steem backed dollar heading to $1?

If you link to my post, you are welcome to do so.

Awesome! Thank you. I did include the link.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57020.43
ETH 3081.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41