Earn 1 Steem A Day - 206

in #steem6 years ago

In yesterday's post @sunlit asked "I'd like to know the secret to that....I am on here quite a bit, mostly commenting, if I work at it I can usually muster one steem in a week, maybe a week and a couple days. I figure it should only take me another three to four years to get that slider bar.....rotflmao."

To earn one Steem a day I think a newbie would need to

  1. Make a lot of comments.
  2. Unfollow people who don't upvote them.
  3. Use @dustsweeper
  4. Use regular bots probably even bots on comments.
  5. Self upvote - (only works if you are over the threshold or someone else upvotes you and you use @dustsweeper

I think it does deserve mentioning that it would be quicker to work a regular job and just buy Steem especially if you live in a 1st world country like the USA.


source

Wednesday 8-1

#king
206.282 SP
3217 VP

Sort:  

Agree with the tips above. I do use @dustsweeper now.

While it is a given you should include the importance of building relationships on here. Once you find favorites you do your best to reward their articles and comments and enjoy upvoting them.

Oh yeah I left out getting added to those autovoters. lol

Thanks, those are good! What's the point of unfollowing Non-Upvoters of comments? If they talk interesting topics, i wouldn't do that.

It saves time and saves upvote power.

Following and upvoting are two separate things though

What's the use of unfollowing people that don't upvote your comments?

It saves time and saves upvote power.

Bad boy 🙊😉

This bear market is brutal for altcoins. But if you believe in Steem long term, maybe buy some extra?

I haven't been following the markets much but my plan is to buy some when I get to day 300. It sucks this platform is so anti-investor.

Well, everything is dumping HARD right now!

I'm watching what you do and trying to copy. I'm having some success

If the plan is strictly getting Steem then I can see how unfollowing those who don't upvote your comments can be beneficial BUT I don't think its a wise move over-all.

While getting upvotes is the main goal, getting comments and interacting is also important. When you comment on someone else's blog it isn't just the blog owner that sees your comment. Their followers also see it and while they may not upvoted your specific comment the odd one may click your profile to see what you have posted.

My goal has been bringing my average to 1 Steem a day over the past 100 days and I need 20 Steem to accomplish that in the next 10 days so its looking like I will come close but ultimately likely to fail.

Also @dustsweeper is only averaging 2 votes a day on accounts due to being over worked so any current rewards given under the threshold is likely wasting VP and rewards.

I think the people who actually upvote you are more likely to follow you.

Sure I think that's true.

Using myself as an example .... me following an account means very little as I manually type in the names of the blogs I want to visit. If I am not mistaken I visited your blog for months until one random day I noticed I wasn't following you and then did so.

I rarely visit my feed but I try to make a point of doing so once a week and give out random upvotes. I normally mostly just visit the blogs of those who are being active on mine regardless of if I follow them or not.

I would love to see Steemit add a Favorites option to go along side the followers option. That is a feature I think many would find handy.

Scratch that I only need 10 Steem as I forgot to add in my liquid Steem so I will be cutting it very close to 1 Steem a day on average over the past 100 days.

What is over the threshold?...you mean having the slider bar? I use dust sweepers, I think caught a few votes for me but I don't know a whole lot of difference. I used a bot once and got eleven cents over what I paid the bot. I really didn't think that was significant but someone said getting that rate of return overnight was. I still don't see how that all ads up to one steem a day...I work pretty hard at commenting, if I worked any harder I'd have to find a way to do this while I was sleeping also.

The .02 payout threshold.
It didn't look like you make that many comments.

My understanding was dust sweepers only up voted the comments other people up voted you for whose vote was basically meaningless or in their words dust. I make a ton of comments, it doesn't mean people are up voting them. So I was assuming that if you see a low rep vote and it's the only vote you got on a comment it probably doesn't add to a penny and that dustsweepers comes in and up votes it. If you have to make over a penny in votes first then dust sweepers is pretty useless for newbies.

wow really it's working, thanks a lots

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59758.56
ETH 2523.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47