STEEMIT AMAZING APP FOR USERS!

in #steem6 years ago

DQmRMSALFKejxfJuEFtbkyob4HSdwVVXqC8wpuNBkze15nB.pngAre you using the Steemify App? Let me tell you, it is a gamechanger!

I have been using the app for a couple of months and love it. My steemit friend, @muyiwa8080 made the first post I saw on this app, so I am grateful for his tip and want to pass along my experience and recommendation as well.

Essentially, the Steemify app is a way to receive notifications when things happen that you want to know about. One of the benefits of a public blockchain is the ability to pull data for apps like this. You do not need to give the app your posting/private keys either, so there is no security risk as well!

I currently have the app notify me when the following happens:

I receive an upvote/downvote (tells me the percentage as well)Someone starts/stops following meThere is a comment on one of my postsMy username @muyiwa8080 is mentioned in anyone else’s posts/commentsSomeone transfers steem/sbd to my wallet

I try to post each day, so I am usually keeping an eye out for activity on the latest couple of posts – if someone were to comment on a post that is 3-5 days old, I might otherwise miss their comment if not for this app.

It is also helpful to track the activity of others, should you choose to do so. For example, I love reading the blog of@hanshotfirst but he does not post every day. Therefore, I have the Steemify app notify me when he makes a new post so I can go check it out right away. It ends up being a good way to keep tabs on your favorite steemians as activity feeds can be hard to wade through sometimes.

Have you been using the app? If so, what have your experiences been?

Take care my friends,DQmRMSALFKejxfJuEFtbkyob4HSdwVVXqC8wpuNBkze15nB.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @muyiwa8080! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59758.56
ETH 2523.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47