You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Better on Steem

in #steem6 years ago

While I can't truly say that Steem has replaced my other social media habits (because I quit FB ages ago, don't really use Twitter or Instagram, and don't read Medium) -- it has largely supplanted my main 'time-killer' of browsing Reddit. I wish dTube had content that was as interesting as what you can find on YouTube -- but I would imagine that it's on the way -- things are just very "crypto enthustiast" oriented right now, I've found.

I would imagine that, once word gets out a bit further, and it's easier to get onboarded, as you say, things will start improving / evolving even faster.

At the very least, it's giving me time to work on developing my Steem app before there's lots of eyes seeing how sloppy it is (or isn't -- everything is subjective).

Sort:  

it has largely supplanted my main 'time-killer' of browsing Reddit.

At some point, there will be a similar site here too I'd predict.

things are just very "crypto enthustiast" oriented right now, I've found.

It is the age of the scene, it is still very young and specialized.

At the very least, it's giving me time to work on developing my Steem app before there's lots of eyes seeing how sloppy it is (or isn't -- everything is subjective).

It is a very good breeding ground for devs and apps I think

Agreed -- Steem is currently in the space of "Rapid Prototyping" I'd say... Hopefully it leads to something polished and useful -- I'd say many projects are on their way.

Hoping there are some exciting developments and updates with scalable and affordable nodes from SteemitInc in the near future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63062.73
ETH 2687.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54