You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why The Price Of STEEM Has Been STAGNANT!

in #steem5 years ago

There are not enough new users around we need some new money in here

However this can be good time to convert some bitcoin to steem as the rate between are very low now and there is a good chance to big change there

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

"However this can be good time to convert some bitcoin to steem as the rate between are very low"
I said that exact same thing over a year ago. It was the best time ever to convert BTC to STEEM, so I went all in! Everybody congratulated me for "putting my money where my mouth is", and ridiculed anyone who wasn't full invested in the Steem dream.
Today I'm down over 95%, despite putting 2 years of full-time effort into creating content here. My team and I have worked hard to lose everything.

We can still turn this ship around, but as Dan Larimer put it we are running out of time.

It could be a good time or it could be very risky depending on what Bitcoin does next. If we can stabilize in this $10K region then alt-coins will have a chance to catch up vs BTC but I really don't see that happening any time soon unfortunately.

The mad rush is on to accumulate BTC and BTC alone right now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57673.98
ETH 2343.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37