You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An engineers take on falling STEEM

in #steem8 years ago

strange, I never had a slinky... till now I didn't even know what it was.

I did state it is based on my intuition and not on some 'carved in stone' data. If I'm wrong I lost a chance to buy STEEM at $0.67; if I'm right i'll buy it much cheaper than that. Either way I'm certain enough that STEEMIT will climb to by STEEM.
But again: I didn't say I 'see the future', I said I 'predict' which inherently carries a degree of uncertainty and subjectivity.

Sort:  

I'm all for buying as much STEEM as possible, whenever possible, and we all love a positive prediction, but be honest, this one was based purely on horseshat. Anyway, too late for he 0.67 STEEM, we are already back to 0.87. :-)

I tried to find an explanation for horses hat expression and google gave me something ridiculous XD
I guess you meant 'horses ass' :D

In all honesty i made this prediction based on the mistake I kept repeating - buying at the first ''low'' just to later learn I jumped the gun and overpaid by 4 times...
So far I have observed this ''several lows'' trend in several things and it does seem to be real. And I also keep seeing this fluctuating effect as well. Might just be my brain fooling me but as I said so far I have no reason to dispute my ''observations''.

I think he meant horseshit, but you probably already know that haha

an hour ago it was $0.93 (hourly variations are high - time for STEEM to enter forex XD)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58169.95
ETH 3145.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38